Some people say that history offers no practical benefit to society while others claim that history teaches us to understand the present. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

The argument that the value of history research is worthy for communities has been addressed. Some people believe that would be a poor investment, however, some contend that it is valuable enough for following generations to have knowledge about their ancestors. I totally agree that historical education needs to be instilled in the nation. In the essay, I will portray all perspectives prior to my point of view. First and foremost, historical research needs a vatal budget for investigations whether instrumental resources or particular professionals. Therefore, some people argue that allocating the budget for this proposal to other purposes would be more valuable. For instance, the investigation about the origin of Ayudhaya heritage that spent over 30 years trading with a lesser return. Ultimately, even the historical records will be valuable in some way but the source of funds would be taken seriously considered. On the contrary, the treasure of a particular country is undeniable because of their own historical sources which establish traditional outcomes such as handcrafted, jewelry, or even folk arts that are magnificent and attract more tourists and generate domestic income. Furthermore, deeply understanding about the origins and teaching for the young generation that encourage individuals to be successful in conservation and development to make the nation sustainable. In conclusion, while the budget of historical research is significant considering the trade of their contributions. However, the historical record needs to be instilled in the population by the support of the government and individuals to make the nation sustainable.