Rich countries often give money to poorer countries, but it does not solve poverty. Therefore, developed countries should give other types of help to poor countries rather than financial aid

It is argued that big countries should give other methods to support poor nations instead of helping them with financial assistance. Although financial aid can solve social problems quickly, I am firmly convinced that it is not the best way for the long term and wealthy nations should also give other assistance to help them. On the one hand, finance is one of the most important means to solve problems or to develop a country, especially for underdeveloped countries. Without finance, their government cannot carry out national development projects to assist their residents in hunger eradication and poverty alleviation. Moreover, if under-developed or developing countries confront an urgent situation, like hazardous floods, earthquakes or pandemics, financial support would be the fastest way to help reduce the hardship and to cope with natural disasters. On the other hand, I believe that the best way the richer countries can help poorer countries is by giving them other support instead of only money. To begin with, developed nations should provide poor countries with the methods to develop their economies. For example, transferring technology or knowledge along with money between countries is the best way to help poor countries improve their economy. To illustrate this point, Japan transferred their high-speed train technology to Vietnam in 2013 to improve the transportation system, which helps Vietnam to attract foreign investments. Furthermore, setting up factories or enterprises in third-world countries = developing countries is another way to support them. For instance, Samsung, a large technology company from Korea, set up many factories in Vietnam. This helps to create more job opportunities for local residents to improve their life. In conclusion, besides financial support, I firmly believe that rich countries should give other assistance methods to help poor countries' development.