In ancient times, major population thrived in a small communities where everyone knew each other. In these days, most of the people live in urban areas such as capital cities and are not much aware of other people around them. What were the advantages and disadvantages of living in a small communities?

city's culture is busier than anybody can imagine which eliminates the scope of mingling and familiarization within society, however in old times, where most of the population preferred to live in rural areas, where. the favourable outcome of this practice in rural areas was that was everybody always ready to help each other, but on the other,hand it limited the person's private activity. Harmony within society is always proven to provide help and support each other in difficult in older times. community, for instance, would run from their beds when there is a fire or any help needed by their neighbours even in the middle of the night, whereas nowadays nobody cares to know each other well being. Thus, This familiarization yielded good understanding between them, on top of that, they thrived on the support of each other when there were no new technologies available. Hence, small communities benefited each other in difficult situations either affected financially or by natural calamities. However, on the flip side, there was very less private growth of the person where they can understand themselves better. For example, children who grew up in such an environment always look up to elders' personalities, but they were never left alone to develop one of theirs. The major setback of this was that people suffered internally, where they were not allowed to interpret these feelings to anybody because the image of harmony pushed them back to show such things. Thus, small neighbourhoods provide the image of happiness on a surface level but failed to provide it at individual levels. In conclusion, the benefit was that the relations between the neighbours help them to cope with various problems, however, it also proved to be problematic for individual private life. So, in some,aspects the people gained a lot from each other but were not able to give time to themselves.