Cooking food is a waste of time in today’s hectic life. Fast food restaurant are helpful in modern living and it is less stressful. Do you agree or disagree?

In this modern society, citizens prefer to order meals from instant food stalls rather than to make their own food because it is more efficient and less stressful. I disagree with this issue, and this essay will discuss it further. To begin with, there are two reasons why I disagree with the cited issue. Firstly, the majority of food served in fast food restaurants is unhealthy. For instance, Instant food such as fried chicken, burger, ramen, and pizza may contain MSG, high sugar level, and excessive fat, which could lead to obesity. Secondly, Fast food is more costly. Since each merchant has to cover the operational expenditures such as for rent, employees, and taxes, they tend to put those expenses to the customers by making the price higher. Hence, people who over consume fast food meals may become obese and wasteful of money. Moreover, to support my argument, there are two benefits for cooking food individually. The first advantage is that people could make healthy food on their own. To illustrate, individuals can control the level of nutrients such as, protein, carbohydrate, and minerals of their meals. As a result, people who cook individually tend to be fit. In addition, cooking might be a relaxing activity for some people. A case in point, some citizens might reduce their stress by enjoying cooking activities like cutting, frying, and seasoning. Therefore, people who cook individually may be less stressed. Taking everything into consideration, I disagree that ordering food from a restaurant is helpful and less stressful in this hectic life. This is because fast food meals tend to contain bad nutrients, and the price is expensive. Furthermore, by cooking individually people might ensure the health of the meals, and people may reduce their stress by doing cooking activities.