Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic. What are the benefits and disadvantages of tourists who visit such places?

Nowadays people are keen to discover new things and want more fun. In order to get amused, most tourists prefer to visit those areas where conditions for survival are too bad. This essay will put forward some of the advantages and disadvantages of this fondness of human beings. Visiting areas where conditions are not normal for survival, some of the public love to visit there such as desserts, islands etc. And they experience as advantageous. Firstly, they learn how to survive in a hard environment. For instance, if a person needs something to survive but he is unable to find that, eventually, he will try to find an alternative to that thing. Secondly, sometimes it is more advantageous. As evidence, it has been observed that those individuals who visit places where conditions are difficult and they experience rare phenomena, which can not be observed in familiar places. Overall, due to these advantages, tourists enjoy more to visit hard environmental areas. Along with the few advantages it also has many disadvantages. Firstly, in areas where conditions are bad, most people suffer from hunger and dehydration. As evidence, mostly in desserts, there is always a lack of water and food. That is the reason visitors feel hunger and thirst. The second disadvantage is, there are no medications or first aid services. And hospitals are rarely observed. As an example, if a person gets injured there, and due to the lack of medicines he is not provided first aid at the time of injured then his condition can be worst. In sum, these disadvantages should be considered first. In conclusion, this essay discussed the advantages and the disadvantages of visiting places where conditions are too bad and difficult. The advantages of this include increasing survival skills and having fun with adventures. In addition, the disadvantages are lack of water content and nutrition in the body and lack of medical services and centres.