Some people believe that public celebrations like national days and festivals are a waste of money. They are of the opinion that people should spend money on more important things. Do you agree or disagree? Support your arguments with examples from your own experience.

Festivals and national days are an important part of daily life.Some folks in society opine that public celebrations are only a waste of money so people should invest their money in more important things.I disagree with the statement due to some reasons explained in upcoming paragraphs. To start with,celebration works like a stress buster. Due to the hectic sechulde,everyone is working around the clock in order to meet their basic needs.Taking part in these activities alleviates stress from them. Moreover,humans are social creatures. Due to overworking,they are not getting proper time to interact with their friends; thus,these holidays work as a blessing for them. As a result,their work productivity gets enhanced. Apart from this,some festivals are celebrated to remember cultural events; therefore,it helps to preserve culture. For example,India enjoys Vesahki in order to remember Guru Gobind Singh ji. However,on the opposite side,it is reported that people do gambling and drink beer; hence, the crime rate increased. Instead of wasting on these,they should think about other people. For example, according to BBC News,about 47% of Africans are living in poverty and lack access to proper nutritious food; therefore,it is our duty to save them from dying by investing in their food. To sum up, although public holidays are an important part,it is a better idea to think before wasting money.