Violent leisure programs has bad impacts on children. What are the causes and solutions for this problem?

Nowadays, entertainment has become a necessity across all age groups. Television programs are especially enjoyed by all demographics. While it offers its viewers to choose from quite a large variety of genres, lack of parental control over children's entertainment could lead to some disastrous outcomes. This essay will discuss the possible causes and some potential solutions to address this problem. A significant issue faced by most young individuals is fear. The display of constant violence can trick their brain cells making them fearful. Furthermore, it impacts their physical growth and mental health. However, some children use such violent shows as their source of knowledge. For instance, WWE championships are widely popular among teenagers. Even though it shows a disclaimer "do not try at home" at the beginning of every fight, a large group of children either injure themselves or their peers while practising the fight shots every year. To mitigate this, parents' interference is critical. It is important for parents to regularly monitor their child's watch history. Moreover, they can set up parental control on all of their entertainment platforms. Entertainment platforms such as Netflix, Amazon Prime etc., have implemented child safety by adding age-restricted profiles. It is time government mandates age restrictions on all media platforms as this could save youngsters from consuming inappropriate content. To conclude, due to digital advancements, viewers are gaining the opportunity to choose content from a lot of options and this is proving dangerous for the young population. An increase in entertainment options increases the risk of youngsters consuming inappropriate or violent content. This essay outlined the risks of violent leisure shows on children and also suggested some solutions such as frequent parental watch and government age-restriction mandates to address this problem.