University education should be free to everyone, regardless of income. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is sometimes argued that all students should study at university with zero tuition fees. While I disagree with this point of view, I think some discounts for poor undergraduates are necessary. There are several reasons why I say university learning should not be free. Firstly, academic institutions need funds for their operation as they have to pay for teachers, facilities and equipment. By having no income, schools cannot guarantee teaching quality, and teachers are reluctant to invest in their careers. Secondly, it is the natural psychology of humans to take free things for granted, and, they, therefore, do not have the motivation to study hard. Finally, if those places do not act like a business, governments will have to subsidize them from the national taxation, and this can deplete the national resources. However, tuition deductions could be extremely helpful for children whose parents are struggling for money. Education costs at universities or colleges seem too expensive for some families, and those costs overwhelm them. A lot of high school graduates, therefore, have abandoned their higher education just because their families cannot afford the fees. For wealthy people, this financial concession means nothing, but it really matters for difficult backgrounds, and sometimes it can change the future of many young people. For example, many academic organizations have granted partial or wholely scholarships to poor students with good marks. As a result, more and more poor young adults have attempted to study hard to get those grants. In conclusion, my view is that it is wrong to make university education free of charge for all people, but students from special situations should receive the concession.