One of the most commonly shared consensuses these days is that the most favoured way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum permitted age for driving. Agree or Disagree?

One of the most commonly shared consensuses these days is that the most favoured way to improve road safety is to increase the minimum permitted age for driving. However, there is no absolute agreement on this matter due to the split opinions, so the following essay will discuss both sides and provide a proper conclusion. Some people claim that the majority of youngsters do not own serious intentions beyond driving. Not only do they view it as an entertainment and act irresponsibly, but they also frequently cause accidents. Moreover, injudicious things they tend to do for joy ordinarily come across as danger to the road security. Getting inebriated or driving with extremely loud music is a good example of this. Adolescents should be more observant in case they are willing to avoid unfortunate difficulties. Turning to the other side of the argument, it is not so fair-minded to blame the younger population in most incidents. Viewing them as the main reason for the most troubles makes other people clean-handed, when in fact, it is not true. Have fun and live youth is what teenagers wish for. However, why is nothing being said about the adults who cause disasters by being careless regarding safe driving. The vast majority of mature people nowadays navigate inattentively, by disobeying the rules. Nevertheless, the general public still manages to accuse young people only. To summarize, by taking everything stated into consideration, I believe that rising the legal driving age as well as strictening existing regulations would make a great impact on better on-road safety. The preferred age for driving is 21 years in the number of developed countries. This appears to be a good decision, since it is proved that less amount of accidents occur in those nations.