Some people say that schools are no longer necessary because children can get so much information available through the Internet, and they can study just as well at home. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this digital era, the internet has revolutionized the way gather information and communicate with others. A handful of individuals opine that children are no longer necessary for schools as they can grip knowledge through the internet as well as they can do better study while sitting at home. I entirely disagree with the given notion. This essay will discuss my opinion precisely in the subsequent paragraphs. To embark with, there are a plethora of reasons why schools are necessary for students in order to study in an effective way. The predominant one is that schools provide better facilities for doing a study that would not be possible at home. They provide facilities such as laboratories for doing practicals,especially for medical learners, computer labs and many more. At school, they can learn in a practical way by which they can learn easily, however at, home they can do only theory on the internet which would not be beneficial in the future for them. A survey conducted by the BBC(British Broadcast Corporation) demonstrated that 89% of tutees did study at school they got approximately 90 above per cent, but those students who did study at home, got 70 above per cent. Ergo, doing study at school is more effective than at home. Moreover, schools provide a structured environment where they can learn other useful things apart from studying. They can learn social skills such as cooperation, communication and so on. Not only they can learn social skills but also they can learn other curricular activities such as sports. while doing study at home they cannot be able to make interact with new individuals in their daily routine as well as they could not be able to play different sports. This is not fruitful for their health. If they have cognizance of social skills, they could acquire success in every field. For instance, studying at home could not be good for their health as they could become introverted because of this they could get stress more in their daily life. In conclusion, I reiterate that studying at school is better as compared to studying at home as mentees can learn more things at school which would not be possible at home.