One of the most frequently discussed matters nowadays is the fact that road safety needs to be improved

One of the most frequently discussed matters nowadays is the fact that road safety needs to be improved. A proposition for this issue is to soar the minimum legal age for driving a vehicle. However, there are opposing views regarding this solution. This essay will take both opinions into consideration and conclude. On the one hand, it is indubitible indubitably that car accidents have become a recurrent scenario in the modern world. A commonly held consensus is that by increasing the age of when an individual is permitted to drive, the formerly mentioned problem could be prevented. In the majority of countries, a drivers license could be received at the ripe age of 18. The general public deems that teenagers should not be allowed to utilize a car or motorbike at such a young age. Furthermore, studies conducted on the maturity levels between seventeen and eighteen year olds have proven that the two are similiar. Consequently, many believe the 18 year old with a drivers permit may still have the mindset of a child, which may lead to unreasonable actions on the road. On the other hand, some contend that highway danger is not an outcome of unresponsible adolescents, but rather intoxicated driving. Therefore, rising the minimum legal driving age would not be vital. Drinks containing alcohol have seen a growth in the past decade. This had grave repercussions on society as a whole. Take for example, the proportion of road crashes surging because of drunk driving. The populace argue that this drawback ought to be resolved before any unneccessary measures be taken. To sum up by taking everything stated into account, I consider developing road security a top priority and that it should be overcome as soon as possible. How they could do that is by setting strict regulations on the community and take them accountable for their misdeeds.