It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sports or music and others not. Discuss both view and your opinion.

The prominent quote, ‘Practice makes perfect’ implies that consistent exercise of a particular skill leads to amelioration of that specific arena. Nevertheless, there are people in society who possess an aptitude for certain aspects innately. In fact, some people argue that an individual must be naturally talented to excel in some fields such as sports and music, meanwhile, others accord with the premise connoting regular training in an activity results in brilliance. Both views are approached by this essay and subjected to a thorough analysis. Firstly, some individuals are gifted with flairs for specific activities. For instance, the renowned musician, Mozart is known to be a child prodigy who amazed the world with musical dexterity, evocation and innovativeness commencing from the age of four. In essence, virtuosity can be attributed to the natural knack for music a person possessed since birth. Hence, the notion that some people succeed in particular fields with innate abilities is totally justifiable. On the contrary, continuous improvement can be utilized to enhance one’s capabilities. As an example, China has yielded great results at the Olympics for sports like gymnastics by training athletes from an improbably young age. In fact, a person could gain prowess in a specific area through diligence and perseverance. Thus, the idea that denotes practising can ameliorate skills is deemed acceptable. In conclusion, the two aspects of the argument concerning an individual’s knack to accomplish a task possess strong evidence. From my point of view, even though one can gain proficiency through practice to a considerable degree, the natural talent of someone cannot be mimicked or superseded. Therefore, practising can be utilized to obtain spectacular results but, innate faculties should not be underestimated.