In some countries, children are often told that can achieve anything if they try hard enough. What are the advantages and disadvantages of giving children this message?

In today's world it is common to see that parents sometimes told their children that only if they work hard and are hardworking, they might achieve anything. Obviously, saying such a statement to children has its own positive and negative sides. Talking about advantages, such a message can boost children's motivation to work and study harder, they will learn different useful skills. If they understand this statement correctly, they will work hard to achieve their aims and personal goals. For example, my friend was very talented, he could understand all the topics very quickly, and he did not put a lot of effort into that. Unfortunately, he was very lazy. He did not do any homework at all. In addition, he refused to participate in different competitions which would be beneficial for them in the future. But when his parents discussed with my classmate his problem and gave him relevant reasons why he had to do homework, he finally started learning even better than before. Concerning drawbacks, some children can be under parents ' pressure and they will have a fear of making their parents disappointed if they do not do well. It can develop different mental illnesses, such as depression. Nowadays, a lot of people from all over the world, especially adolescents, are suffering from this disease. In conclusion, I would like to point out that persuading children to study hard can be beneficial and not worthy at the same time, it depends on children, because they all are different. If parents want to make their child study better, it is better to find a specific method for him or her.