'Prevention is better than cure'. Researching and treating diseases is too costly, so, it would be better to invest in preventive measures. Do you agree or disagree?

In the contemporary world, healthcare has been granted much more significance. In fact, an enduring argument is prevailing in society, contemplating whether the government should expend more money on the treatment of diseases or precautions. From my perspective, a magnitude of the health budget should be allocated to prophylactic measures rather than curing maladies. The ability to reduce medical care costs, together with the potential to build an efficient workforce support the premise. To begin with, promoting preclusion leads to a dwindling of hazards which results in lowering the expenditure on healing ailments. For instance, the Sri Lankan state spent more funds on treating people infected with Covid-19, more than on precautionary initiatives. In essence, a substantial amount of wealth can be secured through bolstering hygiene awareness, as well as, circumventing impairments. Hence, a greater percentage of pecuniary resources should be contributed to prevention, in lieu of seeking remedies for ailments. Secondly, a robust labour force can be generated by creating a healthy community. As an example, a wholesome employee possesses the capability of assisting the organization to attain productivity ascribed to the factors such as less absenteeism, high enthusiasm, enhanced effectiveness and so on. As a result of the upsurge in individual efficiency, the entire economy gets flourished tremendously. Thus, ameliorating the aspect of elimination of hazards can be emphasized as more important than curing diseases once infected. In conclusion, the power to reduce healthcare expenditure, along with the capability to create a strong workforce can be recognized as the benefits of laying out money to avert hazards. Therefore, it is apparent that granting a hefty sum to reinforce literacy and cognizance of health is more significant than spending financial resources on treating illnesses. After an in-depth scrutinization of this arena, it is recommended that governments of every nation should allocate their consideration to the segment of evading impairments rather than striving to cure them.