Some people say that the best way to improve public health is by increasing the number of sports facilities. Others, however, say that this would have little effect on public health and that other measures are required

Undeniable is the fact that in modern societies the level of health among the general population has witnessed a considerable decline. This has raised a crucial question on how public health can be promoted. Some segments of societies believe that the rise in the number of sports facilities can be highly effective on public health. Yet, others argue this and claim that more measures should be taken into account. In my opinion, the former approach to boosting health level seems to be superficial since there are more underlying factors that are needed to be considered. On the one hand, it is generally believed that physical activities play a key role in health maintenance. Hence, one way that has been suggested to tackle the considerable fall in health levels is developing sports facilities. One likely explanation for this is that the lack of sport infrastructure deprive the public mostly younger of different sorts of sports and accordingly physical activities. As an illustration, the level of health maintenance is noticeably high in cities with the latest facilities in comparison with the ones that are suffering from a shortage of sports centres. On the other hand, there are some other factors contributing to the mentioned issue. Of,course physical activity are necessary for boosting and maintaining healthiness but they doesn't result in a healthy lifestyle itself. Should people follow a healthy diet besides taking up sports, they are more likely to achieve their health goals and live longer. Furthermore, promoting public awareness about the routines that can risk our lives is also considered a substantial action that needs to be taken. From my perspective, there are a number of factors which leads people to a high level of health. Development in sports facilities can not be effective unless it is followed by a proper diet and a high- standard lifestyle. In conclusion, although it is commonly believed that the increase in the number of sports facilities can boost public health itself, From my point of view this has to be followed by public awareness because sometimes no matter how fit you are, some habits can trigger fatal diseases.