Students perform better in school when they are rewarded than punished. to what extend do you agree or disagree ?

There are individuals who believe that providing rewards in academic areas will encourage children instead of giving punishments. However, I do agree with this concept. In this essay, I will state my clear opinion with valid reasons. On the one hand, punishing students will only cause a sort of pain, humiliation and fright among young ones. In most schools, teachers are strict and punish students when getting low marks or for not submitting assignments. As a result, children will hate the tutors and will eventually lose interest in their studies which may affect their careers. Apart from this, teachers used to compare students which may lead to mental depression. For instance,in my school there was a child name Bhagath who was slow in copying notes and teachers used to blame him a lot as a result,he was depressed and later dropped out of school. This is the best example to show how punishments and scoldings affect children. On the other hand, educational institutions should encourage children in both educational and co-curricular activities and should gift them with presents. Hence, they will become confident and will show interest in both fields. Moreover, teachers must motivate them with love and kindness. Furthermore, areas of talent vary from person to person. For example, a student may not be excellent in studies but instead may show interest in sports or arts. So as an educated people, elder ones should motivate them and help them to build confidence. In conclusion, punishments should be banned in institutions. In fact, tutors must approach students with kindness. In addition, they should also teach them to be a good citizen.