Logging rainforest has serious effect on environment causing extinction of animals and human life.do you agree or disagree

Many people assert that clearing the rainforests poses an existential threat to both humans and animals. Admittedly, I believe that deforestation in such areas can have a devastating impact on the life of different species owing to compelling reasons, which will be elaborated on in this essay. To begin with, the elimination of rainforests will change the lives of many animals. That is, the more these spots are destructed, the fewer places would be available for many animals to live in. This put many endangered animals on the verge of extinction. Take some species of reptile which is living in rainforests as an example; since they are only capable of living in a specific climate, the loss of their natural habitat means that they soon become extinct. This in turn will result in the disappearance of other animals which prey on the the reptiles. Furthermore, another compelling argument against the destruction of rainforests is concerned with humans. Because a considerable amount of oxygen is produced by the trees which are located in such areas, cutting down the trees means there would be severe consequences. For instance, there will be more polluted cities in the world. A direct result of more cities with intolerable air quality is more people will be infected with lung cancer which put the human race in real danger. To sum up, considering the points discussed above, deforestation in the rainforests may increase the risk of elimination of various species because it reduces the production of oxygen, and may cause interruption in the food chain.