Some people think that the development of technology has made our life more complex, and the solution is to live a life without that technology. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is believed that modern technology is beneficial for individuals in life. It would be wiser to revert to the older and simpler ways of life. I believe that life without technology is unimaginable and technology does not make complicated life. There are plenty of examples of how life is now much simpler. Firstly, technology has most useful for online shopping. The customer can purchase comfortable products at home. For example, Amazon provides online shopping facilities for every customer that they need and they could buy everywhere in the world. Secondly, in business-related work technology is much easier and simpler. There can be employee and employer contact with teleconferencing and complete tasks at home as well any other places such as a business person could complete tasks via video conferencing. However, sometimes people do not spend time with family and live in foreign countries. At that time, they are communicating with the help of developed technology. For instance, people connect with family face-to-face communication via video calls and video conferencing. Moreover, if technology do not develop and if there was no television and computer then how would we know who had won the match? or what was going on in the world? What would the weather be like tomorrow? Their feedbacks are generally positive because simply living without technology is not the solution. To conclude, it seems to me that the purpose of technology is not to make life complex, but quite the opposite, to solve problems in our life and make life easier.