Wealthy countries should accept more refugees and provide them with basic assistance such as food and housing. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

It is argued that rich nations should admit more refugees and supply them with help such as providing accommodation and food. This essay completely disagrees with that statement because it can lead to a depletion of resources and an increasing number of crimes in a country. More immigrants should not be received by governments because of the demolition of raw materials. If the government accepts more emigrants, it will increase the population drastically leading to high consumption. Therefore, the state can face a loss of natural wealth after several years. For instance, Turkey received many refugees from Syria, but today water is the major issue in the state. Another reason why countries should not adopt more immigrants is the fact that it causes many problems within a nation such as an increasing number of crimes. In other words, migrants from different places have distinct traditions; instead, they behave as in their homeland leading to a conflict between Aboriginals. For example, many male foreigners from Syria follow Turkish women and want to flirt which contradicts Turkish people's culture and creates an argument between Turkish males and refugees from Syria. In conclusion, acceptance of refugees runs off the country's mineral resources and commits more crimes; consequently, I believe that states should not adopt newcomers from other countries.