People in many countries do not wear their traditional costume. Some argue that they would forget their history and tradition. Do you agree or disagree?

In many nations, people do not put on their traditional clothes, while others believe they may forget their history and tradition. I firmly agree with the statement that if people do not practice their tradition, eventually their cultural tradition will fade away and foreign culture will take place of their traditional costumes. Surly, keeping a tradition alive needs practice by its own geographical people. When it is promoted by people of that region and country, it will strengthen on the global stage; additionally, people can export their traditional garments to other countries to showcase their rich cultural heritage for foreign nations around the world. For instance, our people in my country craft women's dresses by hand and export them as a part of cultural exchange to other nations. And on the opposite, if people do not wear and practice their costume-made traditional clothes. Consequently, they annihilate their tradition in generations, and reviving a tradition will take decades, which could be challenging for many nations; moreover, some nations in the world are promoting their own clothing, which is very cheap and accessible on all the seasons. In fact, some of the traditions are already on the verge of disappearing as a result of ignorance of traditional practices. For example, in many western countries, most people don’t know what was their tradition because they always were a jean and a t-shirt. In conclusion, people often prefer to wear an outfit that is relaxed and easy to put on and off; however, this practice can be detrimental to customs and cultural heritage. On the other hand, people believe wearing the traditional should always be a priority to keep the tradition alive for the next generation.