In some countries, owning a home rather than renting one is very important for people. Why might this be the case? Do you think this is a positive or negative situation?

In different regions of the world, most of the mankind prefer to buy a home and be an owner of the residence than be a renter and it is a serious decision for them, In this essay, I intend to explain the reason for this happening while I personally consider the positive aspects of that situation is more than drawbacks of that. There are different explanations why might this be the case, I assume the chief cause might be the inflation rate in accommodation particularly in the developments countries. In other words, the economic problem is the main reason for climbing the rent of residence and the renter usually has a huge problem with the new price of rent every year. Furthermore, many commentators justifiably argue that purchasing a home is able to be a good investment in the long run. From this point of view, they insist that the statistics display us there is a significant rise in the price of accommodation in the long term. for example, the average price of a residence in Ottawa was 400K in 2010 although that is upward above threefold in 2020. On the other hand, I think this is highly beneficial for citizens because the sense of ownership increases the amount of satisfaction of folk from the government. additionally, there are those who subscribe to the view that there are several merits when most of the individuals in their countries have accommodation. They consider it is able to bring a sense of relief for them because they are able to live in their cities without any stress and anxiety about the new price of their residence. To sum up, it seems to me, the main reason for spreading demand for owners of residences is the rent rise and the benefit of buying a home in the long term. Also, I personally have a positive attitude towards them due to the effect of them reducing anxiety among mankind.