Living in a country where you have to speak a foreign language can cause serious social problems as well as practical problems. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

It is highly important for human beings to be able to communicate well within society lives. If someone immigrates to another country and could not speak their language fluently, there would be many unpleasant consequences which will affect every aspect of a normal life like getting a job or making a friend. In this essay, I will illustrate the impacts of the statement and show my disagreement as well. To begin with, there is no doubt that an individual without the proper skill to talk in another language would not have any chance of survival in the destination country. First and foremost, humans are social creatures, which means they need companionship. As a result, living abroad without the necessary language skills would result in loneliness and even depression. Secondly, in competition with natives to find a job, regardless of professional capabilities, the least basic need to compete is to be able to talk like regular citizens and even recognize some local accents. For example, when someone who speaks Arabic, which has no similarities with the English language, moves to the U.K. to work as a healthcare worker and only relies on professional skills, would definitely be rejected. Furthermore, the proper approach would be first, to know the language of the destination region like an expert, then start the immigration process. Consequently, many unprecedented outcomes which might be disturbing both in social and personal life would appear less. In conclusion, living abroad without proper language skills would result in many personal and social disadvantages such as mental diseases and being jobless.