Behavior in schools is getting worse. Explain the causes of this problem and suggest some possible solutions. Bad behavior- social media influence, lack of proper guidance from family and peers Solution- parental control, sessions and moral values development course at schools

The classroom fifty years ago was a very different place than what it has become today. With the growth in literacy rate, the increase in bad behavior displayed by students in schools has also increased and therefore, is a major concern worldwide. In this essay, I will outline the main causes of this issue and possible strategies to deal with misbehaved youngsters. There are two main reasons for this current epidemic of undesirable conduct by students in schools. Firstly, easy access to online streaming platforms at a very young age can lead to behavioral issues because children pick up on the current trends, popularity, and aggressiveness of their favorite stars and watch them behave poorly at certain events, hence, they mimic the same attitude with their peers at school. The acts of bullying, teasing, smoking, and vandalizing are glamourized in many Netflix series. Secondly, lack of proper parental guidance at home. Nowadays, mostly both parents are working which allows children to spend more time by themselves or with the wrong group of people. Peer pressure and lack of guidance at home are among the contributing factors for children starting to smoke and drink before their legal age. The aforementioned issue needs to be dealt with immediately as children are our future generation. By having parental control over their devices, parents can limit the time their children spent on social media, hence, less exposure to unnecessary content on the internet. In schools, teachers are required to be more attentive to problematic actions displayed by students and should address them as soon as possible to prevent further escalation. The counseling sessions should be provided to every student in need and attendance should be made mandatory. Furthermore, courses such as Moral Values, Positive Attitude, and Lifestyle must be added to the curriculum at an early age. The worsening behavior of students in schools demands attention and proactive measures to address the underlying causes. Encouraging and facilitating active parental involvement is crucial in addressing behavioral issues. It is imperative for educators, parents, and policymakers to collaborate and prioritize these solutions to ensure a conducive learning environment that nurtures positive behavior and enhances the overall educational experience.