The shortage of housing in big cities can cause severe consequences. Only government action can solve this problem. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Presently, in numerous cosmopolitan sites, urbanization causes a problem which is a plethora of people do not have a sufficient settlement. As a way to address this issue, there is a notion that assistance from the authorities is required. I agree with the proposed idea and in the following paragraphs, there will be explanations of my consideration. To begin with, massive cities like Jakarta and Singapore are able to master this issue by supporting a program such as constructing vertical apartments. From the previous illustration, obviously, this occasion cannot be done by other stakeholders such as society. Several activities such as releasing policies and providing appropriate areas are the government's responsibility. As a result, they have a massive portion in order to obliterate this social problem. For instance, the local administration in Jakarta constructed vertical construction to be used by an enormous population. Furthermore, providing habitable settlements to societies as a way to stop the negative implications from urbanization requires communal collaboration among stakeholders. For example, the government's assistance is needed to create mutual understanding among several elements such as local people and newcomers in order to minimize conflicts. In addition, long-term impacts will exist and some effects on ecology can be concerned exceptionally by public policymakers. Consequently, housing problems might be solved if they are handled by the administrative element. To conclude, I agree that the shortage of settlement issues can be obliterated exceptionally by the governments in view the policymakers can create mutual understanding among people concerning the long-term implications of making appropriate houses.