Studies show that many criminals do not receive enough education. For this reason, people believe that the best ways to reduce crime is to educate them so they can find a job after being released. Do you agree or disagree?

There are many pieces of research depicting people committing crimes as the result of a lack of literacy. This leads to many people holding a belief that educating them is the optimal way to have crime reduction as they can seek job opportunities after being released. Personally, I am in agreement with this opinion. On the one hand, the main reason why lacking schooling is the root of crime is education is the place teaching people about the norms and standard of living in society. Criminals used to do whatever their preference is regardless of how wrongness of their actions were, this is because of the fact that they didn't learn about the consequences of their activities. This led to some individuals who making crimes had regretted their actions. Therefore, education will be a tool for them to change their way of life and support their situations much better. On the other hand, educating criminals helps them harness their potential talent of themselves. Provided that these criminals accept learning properly, their efforts are likely to be observed by the communities, when their prison life of them come to an end, their working effort can help society grow in term of economy and employment. Creating a better future for those criminals. Admittedly, the stubbornness of some part of criminals during schooling will limit the effectiveness of this method. Therefore, other harsh solutions are required to improve these circumstances such as punishments,... In conclusion, education helps criminals gain positive insights into their lives and understand the consequences of each negative action they made. Resulting in an improvement in crime reduction.