Some think we should take more measures to deal with criminals. However, others think that there is not much we can do to curb lawbreaking. Discus both sides and give your own opinion.

How to take measures to stop breaking the law is an issue in every society. Although People give a passive opinion that nothing can stop criminals, There are definitely more measures to take to deal with this in my opinion. There are reasons that many people think we can do nothing to stop law -breaking. Firstly, every society has had strict laws for hundreds of years at least but the criminals still exist. Even though criminals know they are waiting for strict and serious punishment, they still do it. Moreover, criminals sometimes meet serious problems, they are able to do nothing instead of breaking the law. For example, they need money to take care of their relatives in hospital, The fastest way to get money they think is robbery. There are many approaches to prevent people from doing bad things. On the one hand, enhancing the awareness of obeying laws from an early age is a good way. Schools can add compulsory courses to teach primary students about the importance of following regulations and tell children how to distinguish between good things and bad things. On the other hand, providing good social welfare,especially to the poor is a way to stop them from offending laws. Instead of breaking laws by robbing others or other ways to get money, they get help from society to solve the problems caused by the shortage of money. In conclusion, breaking the law sometimes is the choice that criminals make because they do not know the serious consequences after or they face the worst situations they can not deal with without breaking the law. In my opinion, by offering certain methods, we are able to reduce the crime rate.