Popular events like the football World Cup and other international sporting occasions are essential in easing international tensions and releasing patriotic emotions in a safe way. To what do you agree or disagree ?

Few topics have drawn as much scholarly attention as the importance of famous events in shaking off international stress. Although there is a substantial debate over whether popular sports play a key role in overcoming the tensions between nations or it does not matter. I am of the opinion that the former proposition has several strong elements that merit serious consideration. A number of benefits can be attributed to big sports events. On the one hand, By organising such popular occasions as the football World Cup, Commonwealth Games, Cricket World Cup, and Asian Games, to name only a few, countries can bring a myriad of benefits, ranging from companionship to brotherhood between people. On the other, with the help of international sports, one can bring all other nations under one roof can talk on topics such as global warming. Examples of this scenario can be seen in many nations, be it Australia, Canada, The UK, Europe and the like, which organise a wide range of games to release patriotic emotions safely. Admittedly, It is true that there are a wide range of other methods to relax international tensions than extraordinarily expensive sports occasions, and one cannot dismiss the importance of those factors. However, these factors appear to be insignificant against the deluge of benefits huge sports tournaments offer. In conclusion, I would not underestimate the concerns regarding other methods like conferences between nations to exclusive reason to live stress-free. I feel that the role of significant events in decreasing anxiety between countries is instrumental indeed.