Childhood obesity is becoming a serious problem in many countries. Explain the main causes and effects of this problem, and suggest some possible solutions.

The prevalence of childhood obesity has been increasing recently and becoming an alarming issue. There are many factors leading to this disease, such as eating junk food, drinking soft drink and a sedentary lifestyle. Absolutely, these factors could contribute to negative influences on the child. For that reason, it is necessary to take several methods to tackle the problem. Frequently consuming fast food as well as sugary soft drink is one of major reasons causing the obesity among childrens. An excessive amount of calories beyond the needs of children is consumed by them on a daily basis, resulting in the accumulation of excess fat in the long run. For example, McDonal’s and BBQ Chicken has long been known for its appeal to children through its Happy Meals, play areas and marketing strategies targerting young audiences. Another cause that has contributed to the childhood overweight is that juveniles spend a mojority of time playing computer games. There are lots of gaming software are aimed at children, some of which create various types of video games to appeal minors. Therefore, they could spend their entire day experiencing new games on the computer. On the other hand, childhood obesity can lead to other more dangerous diseases, such as cancer and diabetes. A child becomes obese can cause deteriorated physical health, leading to a higher risk of developing severe illness. Because of that, it is parents’ and schools’s responsibility to control the daily diet of the child, ensuring they have healthy and balence balance meals. Besides, parents need to restrict the screen time as much as possible, and encourage them to be outside, do more physical activities, such as playing football, swimming and bike riding. In conclusion, it is indisputible that snack food and online games are appetizing and engrossing for children, although it significantly has a number of negative impact on juveniles. Hence, adults should stricly control their child’s diet and screen time.