Some people think we should stop buliding libary beacuse it waste of goverment's revenue. What extent do you agree?

The libraries were the ancient source of books and information. However, now technology has improved a lot as a result, the importance of libraries has decreased. In addition, there are individuals who opine that introducing or renovating libraries is wasting the government's money. In this essay, I will state my clear opinion with valid reasons. Firstly, as mentioned before, our world is developing in both technological and global fields. Nowadays, most of the individuals prefer to read through online sites or by purchasing books online. Earlier, it was expensive to buy books which make humans depend on libraries through which humans can lend books at a reasonable price. For example, a recent survey conducted by a group of students clearly says that the percentage of people visiting libraries has declined when compared to the past years. Although, still there are libraries with a few customers which shows that there is no profit gained through it. Secondly, due to technological growth people started depending on internet sites for acquiring information. For instance, children used to visit libraries to collect needed information regarding matters needed for assignments but this process is time-consuming which results in late submission of projects. Likewise, nowadays individuals prefer to do online shopping where they purchase books and products at a reasonable price. Apart from this, humans are lazy creatures. In fact, they will only choose the easy ways. These are the common reasons why libraries are losing popularity. In conclusion, as dependents on libraries have reduced there is no meaning in Introducing new libraries. Hence, it is true that they are causing revenue loss to both the government and citizens.