The range of technology available to people is increasing the gap between the rich and the poor. Others think it has an opposite effect. Discuss both views and give your opinions.

There are those who think that the proliferation of technological development would generate more difference between wealthy and impoverished people, whereas others consider that it would diminish the gap. In my opinion, deciding whether or not it is wise to extend is subjective, but for,many it can be positive. On the one hand, rich people such as presidents can spend a lot of money to invest in new businesses or mechanical inventions, while poor individuals are not able to. It means that wealthy can acquire massive, profits from the devices, though the salary of impoverished workers would not increase. For instance, in Japan the amount of the profits of Toyota gradually inclined from utilizing the internet, although there has been a slight rise in the rate of poverty. Hence, the spreading of the devices would produce more disparate between them. On the other hand, in recent days, individuals can launch new companies or businesses cheaper than in the past. This is because a firm is able to be commenced only with one gadget such as a computer, and this cost is more reasonable than building a massive factory. According to research done in 2019, there has been a considerable increase in the number of enterprises started by normal people. Thus, it would reduce the gaps between the rich and the poor. In conclusion, even though it would make beneficial effects on the poor, there are more positive influences on wealth. The reason is the fact that there would be more occasion to obtain money from technology if people expend more bills for new innovations or services. Therefore, I think that this progress would encourage the gap between them.