Consumers are faced with increasing numbers of advertisements from competing companies. To what extent do you think consumers are influenced by advertising? What measures can be taken to protect them?

Nowadays, the development of promotion brands from the variety of companies is encountered by buyers. In my opinion, even though this issue will create the alteration of people ’s lifestyle, it still can be prevented with the way which will be elucidated rigorously by me in this essay. First and foremost, facing the continuing improvement of an advertisement variety will be hard for some people as they have no ability to hold their desire to buy those products. This tendency is caused by various ads made by the companies which are entertained so that consumers will be compelled to open the web. For example, teenagers who previously tend to saving, after they felt curious to visit the platform, they will explore all of the products there and just buy one for the first time, but in the following days it is inevitable that they will repurchase. Hence, they will become hedonistic individuals who spend a lot of money without thinking about how its brings advantages to their life. Secondly, the sophistication of web browsers helps people so much in terms of reducing the pop-up time of advertisements because that is the major reason that leads people to be consumptive, in which this marvel of human ingenuity can be the major solution to solve this problem. Furthermore, inhabitants can easily filter whether they want to see the ads or not through the option button in each web browser. Consequently, on no account will advertisements appear on their device. To conclude, the effect of increasing the amount of advertising totally shifts our previous positive habitual. However, I strongly believe that only later do people feel immediately protected after they apply advice provided in this essay.