Some people believe that studying at university or college is the best route to a successful career, while others believe that it is better to get a job straight after school. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

It is said that attending higher education is actually the best way to become closer to a successful career. A school of thought holds that graduates should find a job after finishing their studies. In general, both viewpoints do have their advantages and disadvantages. However, I personally lean toward the first opinion. A huge number of high school seniors seek employment after their graduation because they believe that attending university is nonsensical. Students think that it is better to get a job and save money as soon as possible instead of spending several years at school, which may not help them to earn higher salaries. For example, there are a significant number of bachelor’s degree holders working outside their field or even become unemployed person. Moreover, teenagers are supposed to believe that the more working experiences they have, the more money they can earn. For instance, experienced individuals are given priority by most companies rather than new graduates. On the other hand, people pursuing tertiary education probably could stand a better chance of getting high-paid jobs. Students can attain advanced and specialized knowledge during their years of university education. For example, employers definitely give priority to candidates with relevant work qualifications rather than those without degrees. Furthermore, during the period of studying at university, there would be more quality relationships that might be beneficial for the future careers of undergraduates. Especially, when people encounter difficulties in their work, I believe, having many good relationships could open up more opportunities for them. In conclusion, While some assert that students should start a job right away to gather as much experience as possible, I firmly believe that schooling is the most effective and easiest way to success.