Some people say that to become a good teacher, you should acquire enough training, while others say that teaching capabilities can be developed with experience. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

There is no denying the complexity of the nature of teaching. Teaching is very important to pass on valuable knowledge to the next generation, so how to go about it must be considered carefully. I personally believe that teaching is a style of art, and like all other forms of art, there's no one way to do it. And why different people hold different opinions as to the best way to develop good teaching abilities, recognising the complexity of teaching is the first step to guiding us to find the best method. For the people that hold the opinion that teaching ability is developed through experience and not by training, they must understand what training actually is. Most training is developed from a collection of experiences. Good training must have some form of basis from which it was developed or designed. Any training that has not been developed based on experiences and feedback, is doomed to miss the mark. What this means in essence is that training is indeed experience and both opinions are valid. If teaching is an art, care must be taken not to make any teaching training too rigid. Training if too rigid can obstruct the expression of individual uniqueness. While designing training from a collection of experiences, it is important that flexibility be given to allow creativity and uniqueness to play a role. There's nothing like having your own personal experience, so this should be taken into account when developing any training programs for teachers. Teachers should also understand that undertaking training is very invaluable and can prevent costly mistakes while on the job.