It is observed that communication between family members in today's time is less as compared tothe past. However, some people do not think so. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent times, communication between family members has changed due to the advancement of technology. It is completely agreed that the interaction among the family has reduced when compared to the past and this essay will discuss in detail with empirical evidence. To begin with, the social and economic pressure has driven people towards the material world resulting in longer working hours and lesser family time thus reducing interaction among them. Despite technological developments like video calls and online chats, people do not find time to talk with each. For instance, the average time spent by a working parent with their children is less than 4 hours a day. This creates a gap between the relationships and could end in psychological problems. Therefore, the time constrained by the work pressure and stress has created a rift between the family. Furthermore, social media has glued most of the family members to their phones creating isolation. Not only adults but also children are addicted to mobile phones. Online games, social media chats, and online videos keep them engaged, forgetting the importance of relationships. For instance, in the past people spent most of their family time playing board games with their children but nowadays parents, including children while away their time using phones or computers. It can be said that the longer the use of mobile phones, the lesser the interaction among families. To sum it up, though the pressure to earn more has gravitated humans to work life and the use of technology has resulted in lesser interaction with the family. I think it is time for humans to realise the importance of family before it's too late.