There are many pros and cons of animal testing. Many of the factors are related to ethical choices such as keeping animals in captivity and using them to test experimental drugs. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of animal experimentation.

There are advantages and disadvantageous to animal experiments. There are a lot of factors that animals are confined or used in experimental drugs by people. In the following essay, I will present a couple of merits and drawbacks of the issue and whether the benefits exceed its demerits. The first benefit of using experimental drugs on animals is that it helps a lot of new treatment and development drugs. To be specific, using experimentation with animals gives information for people occurred complex stages in the human body and understanding diseases. Furthermore, animal experimentation do the important role in keeping human health and life. Animal experimentation, it enables new treatments and drug development. This is because animal experimentation is contributed to protecting human health and life. Whereas, There are various disadvantageous to animal experimentation. Of animal experimentation is caused a moral problem. For instance, my friend who is working at a pharmaceutical company did experimentation on dogs, and its occurred permanent brain damage to dogs. Also, Due to physiological differences between animals and humans, it restricts possibility. To be specific, applying to humans directly is likely to difficult to gain results in animal experimentation. Also animals and humans are different in reaction to the occurrence of disease and reaction. Therefore, utilizing animal experimentation results on humans is not reasonable. In conclusion, animal experimentation helps drug development and human life keeping. However, animal experimentation is difficult to apply humans ’ moral issues and experimentation results on animals.