Although there are a lot of translation software available, learning a language could still be advantageous. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

For the ease that numerous available software and searching tools on the internet provide, translating different languages, more and more people do not get encouraged to study new languages. Thus this essay will discuss this tendency and also give an opinion. Language is a very important tool to survive in this current globalized world. So schools have been doing great efforts to teach students new languages in order to improve their communication and also, in other idioms. The whole world converts attention to learning English, as it is considered the common standard international tongue. However, nowadays technology has given us commodities to understand and be understandable in different languages through software and searching tools on the internet, for instance, the very used Google, which translates into any language in a fraction of a second. Therefore, people are increasingly choosing to use those software appliances instead of taking classes and studying English to improve their language since its basis. This choice causes a big communication deficiency in general. That happens essentially because to communicate well it is necessary to know grammar and phrase structures, but the software only provides instantaneous translation of some words, which is not enough to be able to have a conversation and change ideas with someone else. In other words, I dare to say that a brain is required in a talk, so to talk to somebody more than language software or Google, is needed. In conclusion, although the available variety of software and digital tools help in translation that people encounter nowadays, learning a language since its basis is essential to give some ability to get good real communication.