Both governments and individual are spending vast amounts of money in protecting animals and their habitat. This money could be better spent dealing with fundamental issues in the society such as poverty and healthcare. To what extend do you agree?

There are split opinions for the given statement. Majority of the folks argue that amount collected by the government should be spent on wildlife and their living. While others focus in eradicating poverty, improving healthcare system with the help of this money. To a large extent I believe that protecting species is more important and my position is argued further. Examining the former statement, first and foremost reason is population is increasing at an alarming rate and because of which th ended for the infrastructure in increasing. This leads to deforestation which destroys the living of many animals.To cite an example, tigers are often found roaming on the streets of the society or are found in houses, the reason behind this is cutting down the forest to create living for humans. Therefore, investing money on wildlife sanctuary and national park is important. Another argument that can strike the mind of the people is our future generations will not be able to see these animals. As in some countries killing animals and decorating them in house is considered as status symbol. So, protecting animals as well as their living is necessary. Focusing on the latter view, some thinkers states that, the concept of richer becoming more rich and poor becoming more poor is increasing. Therefore, the government should introduce certain schemes or incentives that will be beneficial for the class of people who are below poverty line. Furthermore, individuals are not getting proper medical facilities as private hospitals are costly and the government hospitals often don't care. As per some reports hygiene issues and death ratio has increased a lot in city hospital. In a nutshell, there are some threats associated with the second view of the statement. But in my opinion I strongly believe that investing money on protecting wildlife and their habitat is more rational.