Some people believe that nowadays we have too many choices. Do you agree or disagree?

In recent years, humans’ desires are rapidly expanding and due to many socioeconomic developments, the era for unlimited attitudes and adventures has begun. Unlike before, there are limitless chances for mankind to choose from. In this essay, I will explain why the idea of existing too many options for individuals is completely right. To begin with, after the industrial revolution, humans have faced many opportunities in any aspect of their lives. First and foremost, is the basic right to choose their way of living and how to take personal decisions. For example, in the past, in many societies, people have to continue their ancestor’s occupation. However, nowadays there is no such unfair tradition. In other words, the kind of freedom people are benefiting from these days gives them a variety of options that they never had before. Secondly, the wide range of options is not confined only to human rights, it covers countless choices from food section to health and even the right to end the life. For instance, in the past, there were fewer economic trades than nowadays, as a result, buying seasonal fruits and vegetables was a luxury. In comparison, in the recent century, the different ways of transportation have been revolutionized and therefore, any type of food at cheap prices is available now. In addition, the technological achievements in communication helped individuals to share their new ideas with each other and create a network of data-sharing which provide them unlimited co-operations. while in the past, only a few nobles were able to share their interests. To conclude, a wide range of changes through the recent century, have provided unlimited choices for mankind in almost any aspect of their personal and socioeconomic lives.