Some people think that the popularity of the cinemas around the world has declined. Do you agree or disagree?

To a greater extent I agree that the popularity of cinemas decreased in the world. With the coming of technology, visits to the movie theater have depreciated as many folks can now download films online and view them from home. Most film theatre centres have closed thereby living only a few in operation hence fewer people visit the cinemas. The coming of social media has distanced people from attending cinemas as most people spend more time glued to their gadgets. A lot of online streaming sites are now available and it is even cheaper to view films online compared to visiting cinemas.A variety of films will be available for your selection hence making it easy for one to chose a movie they prefer compared to seeing whatever is offered by the movie house. These days, movies are also available on compact discs that are available for sale or rental from shops and anyone can rent out the disc and view on their personal time thereby removing the need to visit cinemas. The need for money has also resulted in fewer people going out for movies as they will be at work. To a lesser extent I disagree that the fame of cinemas has declined as there are still some people who visit cinemas every day. If movie houses have lost they grip, they would have all closed. On the greater side, cinemas have lost their fame.