Many countries raise fuel prices to deal successfully with problems of traffic and polluon. What effects do you think this move can have? What other measures do you think can be taken to reduce traffic and pollution ?

A large number of countries increase gas prices to be able to fix issues of traffic and pollution, However, I think it will have a negative effect on people's life and the economy. There are many solutions to decrease these problems such as: encourage people to reduce using their private cars and the government should ban destroying forests. on the one hand, Many countries have significantly raised the prices of fuel to reduce pollution and traffic which ends up having a bad effect on individuals' life because the more fuel prices increase, the higher cost of living. Additionally, increasing fuel prices will destroy the ecnomey and it might increases the inflation. for example, some countries have a high rate of inflation due to increase the prices of petrolium. To sum up, this move won't help to reduce problems of traffice and pollution. There are many measures to fix these isuess. Firstly, If the prices of public transportation means decreased, it would have encourged people to use them instead of their cars which leads to less traffic and also pollution. Secondely, the government should takes care of forests and woods to reduce pollution and improve air quality. For instance, some countries before they cut woods, they do research to avoid any negative impacts. To sum up, the best ways to reduce traffic and pollution issues are improving transportations and planting more trees. In conclusion, Although many countries believe that raise fuel prices will help in reducing traffic and pollution as well, it has disadvantages on their residences' life. I believe that there are many measures to solve this issue such as: reducing the number of individuals' cars. Forthermore, Widden forests and woods