Both government investment in public transport systems and reductions in public transport ticket prices will help to reduce transport pollution greatly. Do you agree or disagree with this statement?

In this contemporary epoch air pollution is one of the common issues of mankind. Hence, some individuals claim that increasing the rate of public transit and decreasing their fares leads to a considerable reduction in pollution. The following essay will aim at outlining further my personal agreement since the rise in the amount of public transit caused to decline in the rate of cars on the road. To begin with, first and foremost, if government invest in urban transportation service, air pollution will dramatically decrease. To elaborate, nowadays almost every individual own's a private automobile and 90 per cent of them are fossil fuel vehicles, especially nowadays this rate increased dramatically, and car pollution is in second place on the list. However, public transports contain dozens of people which means these folk don't have to use their vehicles. For instance, bus lines and underground lines are able to transport over half of the population. As a result, there will reduction not only in pollution by transport but also in traffic congestion. Moreover, investing only in public transportation is not enough as long as their price is in the sky. That is why the government should make lower the prices of fares if they want to work scenario. In other words, the population tend to go there where they find favour for themselves. If there slight difference between their utilizing their private automobiles and public transport, their choice will be definitely private. For example, they will use a bus or the metro provided that when they will able to travel double or triple more with the same amount of money on the metro than their own automobiles. So lowering urban transportation fees will also cause to people's more using this service. To conclude, according to relevant facts, I personally from the bottom of my heart believe that government may reduce harm to the environment by investing in mass transit and lowering their fare.