Zoos around the world provide people with the opportunity to enjoy and learn about animals that they do not usually have the chance to see. However, despite these benefits, it is unkind to keep animals in zoos. Do you agree?

There are many wild animals in the forest where it is impossible for the common public to see and know about them for this reason the zoological department brings these animals and provides an opportunity for people to view them at a near distance. In my opinion, I feel that captivating these wild animals and placing them at the zoo park is not a good idea and I don’t agree with this statement. In the below essay let us see the disadvantages of keeping animals in the zoo. Even though these animals are put in an enclosure or even if they are provided with natural habitat. there are a plethora of reasons for disagreeing. For example, animals kept in unhygienic surroundings face many consequences. Firstly, these animals will not be able to adjust to a new atmosphere and can go through health issues. Secondly, if these animals don’t receive a sufficient diet on a daily basis it would be difficult for these animals to survive. Hence it is important to take care of these animals and provide medical care whenever it is required. To explain further, there are many reports stating that these animals go through trauma and persecution while being in an enclosed habitat. For example, animals are kept in a cage bound for years together with improper hygienic conditions and without insufficient food which can be considered animal abuse. Furthermore, in this,situation the animal will become aggressive and can even be harmful to the caretaker. Therefore, it is necessary for these animals to be in a natural habitat so they can hunt for food on their own. To conclude, it is important for zoo authorities to look after these animals and provide medical care whenever required. Moreover, it would be a better idea if these animals are released into the wild instead of captivating them and in my opinion natural habitats such as forests would be the best suitable environment for these animals to survive.