In the 20th century, contact between many different parts of the world has developed rapidly through air travel and telecommunications. Do advantages outweigh the disadvantages?

In this contemporary era, the advancement of telecommunication and the prevalence of air travel assists the way societies communicate. It is really beneficial since we can easily contact everyone in other places. I strongly agree that the merits of this situation outweigh the demerits and will explain in the upcoming paragraph. To commence, telecommunication are massively developed recently and really helps people in the way they communicate with others. Communication become more efficient since there are many improvements that will impact people's lives. It is undeniable that the internet has an important role in telecommunication, for example, the existence of Whatsapp, Line, Zoom, Skype, and many other applications can help people to have a conversation or arrange some meetings through these applications. Therefore, they can still keep in touch with their relatives or friends everywhere and every time due to the fact that these applications are usually installed on people's smartphones or computers. In addition, the enhancement in air travel will aid people to visit places more efficiently and effectively. It also eliminates geographic boundaries which means that people can travel around the world without mentioning the distance. For instance, people in Indonesia feel convenient to go to another province using flights since this country is an archipelago country. Hence, there is also a drawback to the development of telecommunication and air flying which influence the young generation to imitate Western folk in the action to dress because of globalization. Through globalization, they tend to wear the latest fashion that happening on the Internet, even though it is not suitable to our culture. However, it is not crucial because it can be a way for youngsters to express their creativity. Moreover, through this situation, young people can learn and enhance their capability in English skills will be beneficial to their careers in the future especially when they decide to study overseas or work abroad. In conclusion, although globalization will influence youngsters, the easiest to communicate and travel to other places has more benefits.