Happiness is considered very important in life. Why is it difficult to define? What factors are important in achieving happiness

It is indisputable that happiness is an essential element in human life. People said it is a hard task to explain what exactly the happiness is. Indeed, It probably because influences of contextual and cultural factors. Addition to this, humans’ basic needs play a significant role in reaching full joys. People find that it is confused to state the definition of happiness, due to the concept of collectivism versus individualism. In individualistic cultures, such as the United States and Western European countries, people often prioritize individual goals and aspirations. For example, cheerfulness may be associated with personal achievements, independence, and self-fulfilment. On the other hand, in collective cultures, such as many Asian countries, happiness is more closely tied to social harmony, family relationships and group well-being. To be more specific, the emphasis is placed on fulfilling social expectations, maintaining strong family bonds, and contributing to the welfare of the community. It is also important to consider the factors that can contribute to achieving fulfilment. I believe that physical health is one of the most important factors, taking care of one’s physical well-being through regular exercise, proper nutrition, and adequate sleep could have a positive impact on obtaining happiness. In that way, people can engage in numerous meaningful activities. Another factor in reaching happiness is positive relationships, having strong and supportive relationships with family, friends and loved ones can greatly contribute to happiness. To be more specific, without family or friends to share experiences with, some happiness might mean nothing. In conclusion, happiness actually plays an indispensable role in human mental life. Due to a variety of cultures and contexts, it is an obstacle to define happiness. Besides, to achieve fulfilment, people aslo need to have the aforementioned fundamental factors.