Scientists believe that computers will become more intelligent than human beings. Some people find it a positive development while others think it a negative development. Discuss both points and give your opinion.

Computers are the most important invention of our time. There have been competing views on whether computers could surpass the intelligence of a human being. I believe this should be seen as a negative development because the improvement of a person will be affected. The negative impact of computers outperforming humans is that it could deter the development of people nowadays. For instance, the usage of Artificial Intelligence is increasing. A specific example is Chat gpt, an AI that generates different essays or messages depending on the given description of a user. This AI can create various answers with perfect grammar and has a wide range of words that is entirely different for each user. Furthermore, students were reportedly using this specific AI to make their essay assignments and other writing homework, which the teachers are alarmed about. I think this could have a negative effect on children’s development because this technology may promote laziness and the skills that should be improved will not progress. On the other side, the advancement of computers might be able to make human lives easier than ever because they could now have more time for other things. People can now more have time to spend with families and friends. For instance, jobs that are physically tiring like material movers will be replaced by computers then people will not be tired as before. People spending their time driving will decrease because there will be driverless cars, which are controlled by computers remotely. Although there are many benefits, I believe that the development of a person should be the top priority In conclusion, I believe that computers being able to surpass a human being is a negative impact because the personal growth of a person must be developed and more important.