In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays​ ​than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

In some nations, recently more folks are living seperately comparing to the older times. In my opnion, I personally think this is a drawback in the community. In this essay I would like to point out several reasons. Firstly, living alone can cause mental stress on people. when a person is in need to express feelings at a time and when there is no one to share the emotions and feelings, may cause mental instability of that particular person. Ultimately this may causing anxiety and stress leading to suicidal attempts. However in older generation, we could see extended families that care for each others. Therefore it certainly causes negative effects on the nation. Secondly, seperately living in another place without any family members may be a threat to the security, specially for females. They will be vulnerable to abuse and violence in the society by criminals. More often they are news on ladies being victims because of isolation from the community. Close relatives may also be stressed, because of this matter. In past most of the women got their security by the family members. Therefore I strongly believe that it is a minus point in the relationships. However there are advantages in living alone. This would include less living costs over food and utility bills. Overall, it is not a good trend to live seperately as it has more problems and challenging to the persons. To conclude, more people in few nationalities prefer to live alone in present than in past. This is a negative impact on the development of the society as well as in the personal relationships.