In some countries, many more people are choosing to live alone nowadays​ ​than in the past. Do you think this is a positive or negative development?

Compared with the past, in some countries there are numerous people who need to choose stay alone rather than a couple or family. In my view, I partially agree with this statement. Although there are some positive aspects in terms of having time flexibility, loneliness and anxiety feeling are the key component to provide adversely affected. Positively defined, due to many factors which people are facing in these days such as economy crisis or social interaction, it would provide them to stay alone. Time management and cost of living, are the main reasons to make them decision. From a pragmatic point of view, people can manage their finances in mathematical model, so it can reduce the cost of living in their life. In addition, the time flexibility in their life style is easily optimized management more than a couple or family. As a result, living alone not only people can schedule their time but also reduces the cost of living in their life. Despite the positive development, it is important to acknowledge the detrimental effects of staying alone. Firstly, it can also contribute them to feeling loneliness, which has made them harmful in the long time period such as overthinking. Another point is that mental health problem, anxiety, is a kind of mental health disorder. A well-known example is depression disease. As a consequence, it has negative effects on their life. In conclusion, it is clearly seen that the trend of people living alone in many countries is increasing owing to having time flexibility and reducing the cost of living, depression is the main aspect related to the health problem. In the future, we must have some international regulations or rules in order to prevent ageing society and lacking working forces.