As computers translate quickly and accurately, some people think that learning foreign languages is a waste of time. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Nowadays, because of technological modernization, translation applications are now very fast and correct. There are some people saying that learning another language is now unnecessary and time-wasting. In my opinion, this belief is totally wrong. To begin with, it is indisputable to say that translation programs benefit humans in myriad ways. The most noteworthy positive points are speed and accuracy. In the current technological era, using translation applications is very popular for everyone to understand a second language. For instance, by having a 5G-connected smartphone with installed translation software, anybody can be able to understand the vocabulary, meaning and pronunciation of other common foreign languages such as English, Germany or French. Despite the advantages mentioned above, there are many defects if we only use computer translation for learning a foreign language. In the international integration period, knowing another language is very essential not only to communicate but also to work with foreigners. In contrast, computer translation benefits could be found in the case of studying, especially for reading and writing. That is a particular limitation of the software translation. Unfortunately, those who are working in multi-national companies but are not independent in mastering a non-mother tongue language may face challenges in business communication. For example, they should not use Google translation tool on a computer to support their real conversation with their partners because it may show their low capability to deal with foreigners in an effective way. Consequently, it may lead to a failure of negotiation or presentation. In conclusion, computer translation is very important for people to understand another language. But it only plays as a tool for everyone to improve their