The relatively recent development of games on phones, computers, and TV consoles is extremely popular with people all over the world. What are the advantages and disadvantages of such electronic games?

Nowadays, various gaming platforms have been significantly developed. According to this trend, spending time on electronic games become tremendously popular everywhere. In this essay, I will elaborate on the merits and drawbacks of this phenomenon. There are several advantages that are worth considering. To begin with, people can release the stresses that are derived from their daily routines including working, studying and attending classes by playing games. Hence, they can feel more energetic and even feel achievement when they accomplish some tasks in the game. In addition to this, as playing games is popular all over the world, people can enjoy games with a myriad of people who are from other countries. Thus, it helps them to make friends and to gain social skills. On top of that, to have a conversation with foreign friends, people will consider learning a second language, which affects them in a positive way. In spite of the merits described above, however, it can lead to adverse detrimental consequences. First of all, people can waste too much time on playing games as they can carry their gaming tools everywhere. This can induce them to get addicted to playing games. Thus, this issue make negative impacts on their daily lives as well as work and school lives, preventing people from being productive. Secondly, it can be harmful, especially for children. They should go through several crucial activities with their friends or parents to grow cognitive development and foam the creating skills. However, spending most of time on games can make them miss the period and opportunities for it. Furthermore, this will influence on children's lives regarding communication and social skills in the long run. In conclusion, whereas, this trend could make people to be lively and develop communication skills, it can hinder people from being productive and getting the younger generation developed.