People spend less time at home than they used to. What are the reasons for this change and what are the effects on society and individuals?

In this day and age, individuals mostly prefer to spend their time in the outdoors rather than staying at home. This essay will discuss the main causes of this tendency and describe the possible effects of the problem. The foremost causes of spending less time at home are busy schedule and increased level of social activities. Nowadays, people work long hours, even leisure time is spent or weekends are sacrificed to finish the work. Due to this phenomenon, individuals have limited time to spend on their own enjoyment and private life. Therefore, they do not want to “waste” leisure time on staying at home instead going outside to socialising and entertain Change the form of the verb entertaining show examples. Indeed, the socialising is another cause of preferring outside rather than home. There are numerous social activites in the outdoors that people prefer to spend their timesuch as playing various games, going for a walk, hanging out with friends at restaurants, cafes and so on. In addition, according to the one of latest investigation of Harvard University, the number of social activities has been increased approximately 50% in last 3 decades. The possible effects of this problem include poor family relationships and homes turned into hotels. It is an undeniable fact that home are significant place to interact with the other members of family. Hence, speding less time at home has a detrimental impact on family relationship. The usage of homes for only sleeping is turning homes into hotels and it leads to lost the original meaning of the home. From my point of view, all the factors I mentioned earlier about preferring the outdoors rather than home are the result of rapid lifestyle and it is completely natural process.